The Abatement RegisterPlanoAgreement 0011756
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Plano

CoreWeave, Inc.

Agreement 0011756, filed with the Texas Comptroller by City of Plano, Texas.

$1,000,000,000.00committed capital investment
25–50%of BPP Taxes on the BPP Improvements abated
December 31, 2026performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“By December 31, 2026, add and maintain a minimum Fair Market Value of the BPP Improvements”Executed agreement, p. 4
“$1,000,000,000.00 of business personal property”Executed agreement, p. 2
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“it may require repayment of all or a portion of the tax rebates paid by the City to the Company”Executed agreement, p. 6

The remedy here is discretionary — the clause says it may be applied, not that it must be.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · BPP Taxes on the BPP Improvements · p. 5

What was abated, and for how long.

50%2025 tax year
25%2026 tax year

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCity of Plano, TexasCity of Plano, Texas (the “City”), a home-rule municipal corporation2
Contracting entityCoreWeave, Inc.CoreWeave, Inc., a Delaware corporation (“Company”)2
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentTAX REBATEECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT TAX REBATE2
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government CodeGOV’T CODE §380.001 et seq.—
Capital investment$1,000,000,000.00$1,000,000,000.00 of business personal property2
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage454,421Occupy at least 454,421 square feet of space2
Acreage23.8049enclosing 23.8049 acres (calculated 1,036,943 square feet)12
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2026By December 31, 2026, add and maintain a minimum Fair Market Value of the BPP Improvements4
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateApril 29, 2025Date: April 29, 202510
SignatoryNitin AgrawalName: Nitin Agrawal10
Chain statusSuperseded by agreement 0013174—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0011756 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]