The Abatement RegisterMcKinneyAgreement 0011069
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · McKinney

NOTES LIVE, INC.

Agreement 0011069, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS.

$35,000,000.00committed capital investment
40–75%of parking facilities abated
December 15, 2024performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Owner shall enter into a fully executed, binding contract or contracts with the Operator or, if more than one Operator, with each Operator (individually or collectively, the “Operator Agreement”) by December 15, 2024”Executed agreement, p. 158
“for a purchase price of Thirty-Five Million and No/100 Dollars ($35,000,000.00)”Executed agreement, p. 9
Abatement schedule · parking facilities

What was abated, and for how long.

—six (6) years
—two hundred forty (240) months
seventy-five percent (75%)one hundred thirty-two (132) months
forty percent (40%)sixty (60) months
seventy-five percent (75%)eleven (11) tax years
forty percent (40%)five (5) tax years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXASCITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS,1
Contracting entityNOTES LIVE, INC.NOTES LIVE, INC.,1
Parent / guarantorVENU HOLDING CORPORATIONVENU HOLDING CORPORATION, SUCCESSOR-BY-NAME-CHANGE TO NOTES LIVE, INC.,157
InstrumentCHAPTER 380 GRANT AND DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENTTHIS CHAPTER 380 GRANT AND DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT7
Governing chapterChapter 380, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> 139349271 CHAPTER 380, GRANT, AND DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT by and among CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, MCKINNEY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, MCKINNEY COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION as City Parties and NOTES LIVE, INC., as Owner Dated as of April 16, 2024 SUNSET AMPHITHEATER MCKINNEY, TEXAS <<<PAGE 2>>> TABLE OF CONTENTS Page Article I.—
Capital investment$35,000,000.00for a purchase price of Thirty-Five Million and No/100 Dollars ($35,000,000.00)9
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage45.71 acrescontaining 1,991,185 square feet or 45.71 acres of land.126
Performance deadlineDecember 15, 2024Owner shall enter into a fully executed, binding contract or contracts with the Operator or, if more than one Operator, with each Operator (individually or collectively, the “Operator Agreement”) by December 15, 2024158
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateApril 16, 2024effective as of April 16, 20247
SignatoryJW RothName: JW Roth86
Chain statusSuperseded by agreement 0013821, 0013825—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0011069 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]