The Abatement RegisterChambersAgreement 0010724
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Chambers

CHAMBERS COUNTY LOGISTICS TERMINAL L.P

Agreement 0010724, filed with the Texas Comptroller by COUNTY OF CHAMBERS, TEXAS.

$168,500,000committed capital investment
100%of Phase 1 Facility abated
May 31, 2015performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Company or a Company Affiliate covenant to substantially complete, or cause to be substantially completed, the Service and Distribution Facility on or before May 31, 2015”Executed agreement, p. 16
“Must be reasonably expected to prevent the loss of employment and to create employment at the facility for at least five people on a permanent basis”Executed agreement, p. 16
““Service and Distribution Facility” means the Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3, Phase 4 and Phase 5 facilities to be constructed by the COMPANY at its planned complex in Chambers County, with an estimated construction cost of $168,500,000, to be constructed on the Premises.”Executed agreement, p. 2
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“If Company fails to meet the Construction Covenant, Company shall repay to the County, without penalty or interest, all tax abatements received under this Agreement.”Executed agreement, p. 18

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Phase 1 Facility · p. 3

What was abated, and for how long.

100%2015
100%2016
100%2017
100%2018
100%2019
100%2020
100%2021
100%2022
100%2023
100%2024

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCOUNTY OF CHAMBERS, TEXASThis First Amendment is made this i” Day of -{V| (La , 2020, by and between the COUNTY OF CHAMBERS, TEXAS (the “COUNTY”) and CHAMBERS COUNTY LOGISTICS TERMINAL L.P, (the “COMPANY”).1
Contracting entityCHAMBERS COUNTY LOGISTICS TERMINAL L.PThis First Amendment is made this i” Day of -{V| (La , 2020, by and between the COUNTY OF CHAMBERS, TEXAS (the “COUNTY”) and CHAMBERS COUNTY LOGISTICS TERMINAL L.P, (the “COMPANY”).1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentChapter 381 Economic Development AgreementWHEREAS, on July 2, 2014, the COUNTY and COMPANY entered into a Chapter 381 Economic Development Agreement (the “AGREEMENT")1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 381, Local Government Codeas Exhibit “D”: and WHEREAS, on 04/05/17, the COUNTY received an abatement request from the COMPANY for a facility described as the 5‘ Phase, a copy of which is attached and labeled as Exhibit “E”: and WHEREAS, on July 23, 2019, the COUNTY approved recommendations to address reconciliation and amendments to the Agreement related to intent, terms, conditions, and allowances managed consistent with —
Capital investment$168,500,000“Service and Distribution Facility” means the Phase 1, Phase 2, Phase 3, Phase 4 and Phase 5 facilities to be constructed by the COMPANY at its planned complex in Chambers County, with an estimated construction cost of $168,500,000, to be constructed on the Premises.2
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committed5 figure does not appear in the sentence quoted beside itMust be reasonably expected to prevent the loss of employment and to create employment at the facility for at least five people on a permanent basis16
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage550,000 sq. ft.550,000 sq. ft. of warehouse space88
Acreage575.8 acresA tract of land containing 575.8 acres being comprised of a called 81.6883 acre tract of land described in deed of record in Volume 1318, Page 349, Chambers County Deed Records, a called 56.3919 acre tract of land described in deed of record in Volume 936, Page 731, Chambers County Deed Records, a called 443.65 acre tract of land described in deed of record in Volume 1291, Page 256, of the Deed Re105
Performance deadlineMay 31, 2015Company or a Company Affiliate covenant to substantially complete, or cause to be substantially completed, the Service and Distribution Facility on or before May 31, 201516
Expiration20282028 100%7
Effective dateJuly 2, 2014This Economie Development Program and Tax Abatement Agreement (“Agreement”) is entered into this 2 day of July, 2014.11
SignatoryYVES [utName: YVES [ut8
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0010724 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]