Agreement 0010670, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Chambers County, Texas.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | Chambers County, TexasChambers County, Texas | 1 |
| Contracting entity | P9/Kilgore Grand Parkway PropCo, LPP9/Kilgore Grand Parkway PropCo, LP, a Texas limited partnership | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Avera CompaniesThe Avera Companies are pleased to submit the enclosed Application for Tax Abatement | 32 |
| Instrument | Economic Development Program AgreementEconomic Development Program Agreement | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 381, Local Government Codef Chambers County, Texas (“County Commissioners Court”) is authorized to develop and administer a program for entering into a tax abatement agreement with an owner or lessee of a property interest subject to ad valorem taxation, provided the execution, duration, and other terms of the agreement are governed, to the extent practicable, by the provisions of Sections 312.204, 312.205, and 312.211 of | — |
| Capital investment | $30,000,000KGP will bring value in excess of $30,000,000 to Chambers County | 32 |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | 50 recital language, not a covenant; construction-period jobs, not permanent positionsIt reasonably expects a quarterly average of fifty (50) new construction jobs to be generated at the Premises during the Construction Phase for the Distribution Facility. | 6 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 484,242 SF484,242 SF Class A Distribution Center | 32 |
| Acreage | 33.92 Acres33.92 Acres | 32 |
| Performance deadline | January 1, 2025P9K or a P9K Affiliate covenant to substantially complete, or cause to be substantially completed, construction of the Distribution Facility on or before January 1, 2025 | 5 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | April 11, 2023This Agreement is agreed to and shall be signed by the COUNTY and DEVELOPER below and shall be effective as of April 11, 2023. | 59 |
| Signatory | Rick KightRick | Kight | 33 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0010670 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.