Agreement 0010625, filed with the Texas Comptroller by CHAMBERS COUNTY, TEXAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | CHAMBERS COUNTY, TEXASCHAMBERS COUNTY, TEXAS, acting through its Commissioners Court ("COUNTY") | 1 |
| Contracting entity | ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS OPERATING LLCENTERPRISE PRODUCTS OPERATING LLC, a_ Texas limited liability company ("ENTERPRISE") | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Enterprise Products OLPGP, Inc.By: Enterprise Products OLPGP, Inc. Its: Sole Manager | 13 |
| Instrument | CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENTThis CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT (the “AGREEMENT”) | 1 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> STATE OF TEXAS Mmmm COUNTY OF CHAMBERS CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT between CHAMBERS COUNTY, TEXAS and ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS OPERATING LLC This CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT (the “AGREEMENT”) is made, entered, and executed in duplicate originals by and between CHAMBERS COUNTY, TEXAS, acting through its Commissioners Court (“COUNTY”) and ENTERPRISE PRODUCTS OPE | — |
| Capital investment | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | twenty five (25) full-time employeesan employment level of not less than twenty five (25) full-time employees at the Project. | 5 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | 88.077 acresAll that certain tract or parcel of land containing 88.077 acres of land | 15 |
| Performance deadline | January 1, 2019In the event ENTERPRISE elects on or before January 1, 2019, not to construct Phase Two, the abatement for Phase Two as provided | 6 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2028“Termination Date” means December 31, 2028. | 4 |
| Effective date | January 1, 2017effective on January 1, 2017 (the “Effective Date”). | 1 |
| Signatory | Ip-rem Ro HouyBy: \ a On Ip-rem Ro Houy ° | 13 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
Agreement 0010625 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.