The Abatement RegisterHarrisAgreement 0010164
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Harris

The Pierre Foundation

Agreement 0010164, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Harris County.

$67,350grant or incentive
25–50%of Award abated
September 30, 2025performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“ending September 30, 2025 (the "Expiration Date").”Executed agreement, p. 11
Abatement schedule · Award · p. 7

What was abated, and for how long.

25%60 days following the Effective Date
50%180 days following the Effective Date
—30 days following the Expiration Date

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyHarris CountyTHIS AGREEMENT is made and entered into by and between Harris County, hereinafter referred to as "the County,"4
Contracting entityThe Pierre FoundationThe Pierre Foundation hereinafter referred to as "the Recipient."4
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentgrantRequest by the Department of Economic Equity & Opportunity for approval of an agreement to award $67,350 in grant funds to The Pierre Foundation1
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government CodeParticipation (if applicable): N/A Justification for 0% MWDBE Participation Goal: N/A - Goal not applicable to request Request Summary (Agenda Caption): Request by the Department of Economic Equity & Opportunity for approval of an agreement to award $67,350 in grant funds to The Pierre Foundation for the Pathways to Prime program, funded with general funds authorized by the Local Government Code C—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentive$67,350the total maximum sum of $67,350 (the "Award").11
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineSeptember 30, 2025ending September 30, 2025 (the "Expiration Date").11
ExpirationSeptember 30, 2025ending September 30, 2025 (the "Expiration Date").11
Effective dateNovember 1, 2024This Agreement is for the eleven-month period beginning November 1, 2024 (the "Effective Date")11
SignatoryJ. Goodwille PierreFOR THE RECIPIENT: The Pierre Foundation Attn: J. Goodwille Pierre. M. Ed., J.D.15
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0010164 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]