The Abatement RegisterMcLennanAgreement 0009063
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · McLennan

ZINKPOWER-Waco, LLC

Agreement 0009063, filed with the Texas Comptroller by McLennan County, Texas.

$900,000committed capital investment
20–50%of Real Property Improvements abated
December 31, 2024performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Project Completion Date. On or before December 31,2024.”Executed agreement, p. 1
“6 new full-time jobs”Executed agreement, p. 1
“Real Property Improvements of $900,000”Executed agreement, p. 1
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“percent-for-percent reduction of the Grant percentage”Executed agreement, p. 2

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Real Property Improvements · p. 2

What was abated, and for how long.

50%Year 1
40%Year 2
30%Year 3
20%Year 4
20%Year 5
50%Year 1
40%Year 2
30%Year 3
20%Year 4
20%Year 5

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyMcLennan County, TexasAGREEMENT FOR INDUSTRIAL BUSINESS GRANT BETWEEN MCLENNAN COUNTY, TEXAS AND ZINKPOWER-WACO, LLC1
Contracting entityZINKPOWER-Waco, LLCAGREEMENT FOR INDUSTRIAL BUSINESS GRANT BETWEEN MCLENNAN COUNTY, TEXAS AND ZINKPOWER-WACO, LLC1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentIndustrial Business GrantAgreement for Industrial Business Grant1
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, Business seeks the provision of economic development incentives from the County in the form of an Industrial Business Grant under the most current version of the County’s Industrial Business Grant Program adopted by the County Commissioners Court as authorized by §381.004 of the Local Government Code;—
Capital investment$900,000Real Property Improvements of $900,0001
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committed6 figure taken from a schedule, not from covenant language6 new full-time jobs1
Wage requirement$480,000 per year6 new full-time jobs with a payroll $480,000 per year1
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage9.83Walker Jacob- Acres 9.831
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2024Project Completion Date. On or before December 31,2024.1
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateMay 7, 2024EXECUTED this 7 day of May, 20245
SignatoryNot stated in the agreement—
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 1
117221
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0009063 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]