The Abatement RegisterNacogdochesAgreement 0007966
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Nacogdoches

COOPER POWER SYSTEMS, LLC

Agreement 0007966, filed with the Texas Comptroller by NACOGDOCHES COUNTY, TEXAS.

$43,000,000committed capital investment
50–100%of Ad Valorem Taxes abated
September 30, 2024performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“The Improvements shall be completed on or before September 30, 2024.”Executed agreement, p. 4
“2025 — Year 1 500 $29,500,000”Executed agreement, p. 5
“$43,000,000”Executed agreement, p. 5
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“the amounts of financial assistance provided by the County to Developer for the fiscal year in which the default occurs pursuant to Section 5(a)(1) of this Agreement shall become immediately due and payable by Developer to the County”Executed agreement, p. 8

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Ad Valorem Taxes · p. 6

What was abated, and for how long.

100%1
100%2
100%3
100%4
100%5
100%6
100%7
75%8
75%9
75%10
50%11
50%12
50%13
50%14

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyNACOGDOCHES COUNTY, TEXASNACOGDOCHES COUNTY, TEXAS2
Contracting entityCOOPER POWER SYSTEMS, LLCCOOPER POWER SYSTEMS, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company2
Parent / guarantorEaton CorporationEaton Corporation c/o Michael Riscili-Director State and Local Tax Strategy9
InstrumentCHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENTCHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT2
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code, and Chapter 381, Local Government CodeThe word “Personalty” means the tangible personal property, including inventory and supplies, located on the property other than tangible personal property that was located on the Property prior to the period covered by this Agreement, and which is otherwise subject to a tax abatement consistent with section 312.204(a) of the Texas Tax Code, as amended.—
Capital investment$43,000,000$43,000,0005
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committed500 figure taken from a schedule, not from covenant language2025 — Year 1 500 $29,500,0005
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage243,000243,000 square foot addition2
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineSeptember 30, 2024The Improvements shall be completed on or before September 30, 2024.4
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryMichael YeltonMichael Yelton, President11
Chain statusSuperseded by agreement 0013694—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0007966 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]