The Abatement RegisterFort BendAgreement 0006734
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Fort Bend

Parkway Lakes Master, Ltd.

Agreement 0006734, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Fort Bend County, Texas.

$13,972,692committed capital investment
50–66%of Tax Increment abated
seven (7) years from the Effective Dateperformance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“within seven (7) years from the Effective Date of this Agreement”Executed agreement, p. 6
“Note (2): Total County share of $13,972,692 plus estimated $14 Million in interest contribution”Executed agreement, p. 30
Abatement schedule · Tax Increment · p. 3

What was abated, and for how long.

50%years one though five
66.66%after year five

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyFort Bend County, TexasFort Bend County, Texas, a political subdivision of the State of Texas (the “County”)1
Contracting entityParkway Lakes Master, Ltd.Parkway Lakes Master, Ltd., a Texas limited partnership (the “Developer”)1
Parent / guarantorCoastal Rim Development, Inc.By: Coastal Rim Development, Inc, its General Partner17
InstrumentEconomic Development AgreementECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Codeand WHEREAS, pursuant to Article IIL, Section 52-a of the Texas Constitution and Chapter 381 of the Texas Local Government Code, as amended, the County may make economic development grants from any legally available funds;—
Capital investment$13,972,692Note (2): Total County share of $13,972,692 plus estimated $14 Million in interest contribution30
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage250,000 square feetDeveloper (and other sales tax generating retailers) have not constructed at least an additional 150,000 square feet (for a total of 250,000 square feet)6
Acreageapproximately 260-acrescertain tracts of land totaling approximately 260-acres in Fort Bend County1
Performance deadlineseven (7) years from the Effective Datewithin seven (7) years from the Effective Date of this Agreement6
ExpirationMay 15, 2042this Agreement shall cease on May 15, 20426
Effective dateMay 2019entered into on this AZ" day of nhey 2019 (the “Effective Date”)1
SignatoryRobert B. Ferguson, Sr.Robert B. Ferguson, St., President17
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 5
R455027
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0006734 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]