Agreement 0005649, filed with the Texas Comptroller by HOOD COUNTY, TEXAS.
The date in this field is not fully supported by the sentence quoted beside it, usually because the scan is damaged or the contract states a period rather than a date. It is shown as read, flagged, and not relied on.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | HOOD COUNTY, TEXASbetween HOOD COUNTY, TEXAS, a Texas political subdivision (hereinafter referred to as “County”), | 1 |
| Contracting entity | LUMINANT GENERATION COMPANY LLCand LUMINANT GENERATION COMPANY LLC, a Texas limited liability company (hereinafter referred to as the “Luminant”), | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Vistra Corp.Vistra Corp. 6555 Sierra Drive Irving, Texas 75039-2479 | 7 |
| Instrument | Program GrantProgram Grant or Program Grant Payment. The words “Program Grant” or “Program Grant Payment” mean the economic development grants paid by the County to Luminant | 2 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> HOOD COUNTY CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT This CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM AND AGREEMENT (hereinafter referred to as the “Agreement”) is made and entered into by and between HOOD COUNTY, TEXAS, a Texas political subdivision (hereinafter referred to as “County”), and LUMINANT GENERATION COMPANY LLC, a Texas limited liability company (hereinafter re | — |
| Capital investment | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Grant or incentive | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Jobs committed | eleven (11) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positionsto employ and retain or cause to be employed and retained a minimum of eleven (11) Full-Time Equivalent Employment Positions | 3 |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Acreage | 240.2 acrescontaining 101.9 acres, more ar less. containing 138.3 acres, more or less. | 15 |
| Performance deadline | July 1, 2022 date not fully supported by the quoted sentenceby July ist, 2022. | 3 |
| Expiration | December 31, 2027continue thereafter until December 31, 2027, unless terminated sooner under the provisions | 2 |
| Effective date | May 11, 2021May 11, 2021 | 2 |
| Signatory | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
The standalone energy storage project with a nameplate capacity of 260 MW / 260 MWh consists of the following components: - 86 Power Conversion System (PCS) - 86 Battery Unit - 1 138kV substation
Agreement 0005649 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.