Agreement 0005361, filed with the Texas Comptroller by COUNTY OF EL PASO, TEXAS.
Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.
A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.
| Field | Value & quoted source | Page |
|---|---|---|
| Granting body | COUNTY OF EL PASO, TEXASCOUNTY OF EL PASO, TEXAS | 1 |
| Contracting entity | EATON CORPORATIONEATON CORPORATION, an Ohio corporation, authorized to do business in Texas | 1 |
| Parent / guarantor | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Instrument | Property Tax RebateProperty Tax Rebate | 3 |
| Governing chapter | Chapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> Deol 20190012040 STATE OF TEXAS ) ) CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNTY OF EL PASO _) PROGRAM AGREEMENT This Chapter 381 Economic Development Program Agreement (“Agreement”) is made and entered into by and between the COUNTY OF EL PASO, TEXAS (“COUNTY”), a political subdivision of the State of Texas, and EATON CORPORATION, an Ohio corporation, authorized to do business in Texas; | — |
| Capital investment | $15,700,000.00FIFTEEN MILLION SEVEN HUNDRED THOUSAND AND 00/100 DOLLARS ($15,700,000.00) | 3 |
| Grant or incentive | $297,869.26in no event shall exceed TWO HUNDRED NINETY SEVEN THOUSAND EIGHT HUNDRED SIXTY NINE AND 26/100 DOLLARS ($297,869.26) | 3 |
| Jobs committed | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Wage requirement | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Square footage | 264,432 sq. ft.a 264,432 sq. ft. facility | 18 |
| Acreage | 29.84 acresa 29.84 acres site | 18 |
| Performance deadline | tenth (10th) anniversary of the commencement of the Grant Periodshall conclude . on the earlier to occur of either the tenth (10th) anniversary of the commencement of the Grant Period | 4 |
| Expiration | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Effective date | Not stated in the agreement | — |
| Signatory | Barbara D. DoverspikeBarbara D. Doverspike, Vice-President | 15 |
| Chain status | Terminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor | — |
The Development includes the purchase of an existing building located at 7800 Trade Center Ave PID 244614. The subject property is a 29.84 acres site which includes a 264,432 sq. ft. facility that will be improved to accommodate the needs of a manufacturing plant for Eaton Corporation. Activities at the future Eaton Corporation facility will include the design, manufacture, assembly and testing of low voltage switchboards and motor control centers. New Equipment will be acquired to fulfill the needs of Eaton’s manufacturing facility.
Agreement 0005361 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.
Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.
This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.
Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.