The Abatement RegisterGraysonAgreement 0005207
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Grayson

L&E Properties, LLC

Agreement 0005207, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Grayson County, Texas.

50%of County Property Tax Maintenance and Operation (M&O) Rate abated
May 31, 2021performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“shall cause the retail center portion of the Facility to be opened for business on or before May 31, 2021”Executed agreement, p. 26
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“L&E and/or Company shall repay the amount of the Sales Tax Incentive Grant and Property Tax Incentive Grant received”Executed agreement, p. 9

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · County Property Tax Maintenance and Operation (M&O) Rate · p. 25

What was abated, and for how long.

fifty percent (50%)2021 through 2029

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyGrayson County, TexasGrayson County, Texas (the “County”)1
Contracting entityL&E Properties, LLCL&E Properties, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“L&E”)1
Parent / guarantorUnited Ag and Turf, LLCUnited Ag and Turf, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“Company”)1
InstrumentProperty Tax Incentive GrantProperty Tax Incentive Grant3
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> STATE OF TEXAS § CHAPTER 381 § ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNTY OF GRAYSON § PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT “CHAPTER 381” ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PERFORMANCE AGREEMENT This Chapter 381 Economic Development Performance Agreement (“Agreement”) is made and entered into by and between the Grayson County, Texas (the “County”), and L&E Properties, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (“L&E”) and United Ag—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage45,000 square feetapproximately 45,000 square feet of building space1
Acreage12 acreapproximately 12 acre tract of land1
Performance deadlineMay 31, 2021shall cause the retail center portion of the Facility to be opened for business on or before May 31, 202126
Expirationten (10) years from the Commencement Date“Expiration Date” shall mean ten (10) years from the Commencement Date.25
Effective dateDecember 17, 2019as of December 17, 2019 (the “Effective Date’)1
SignatoryBrody PettitName: Brody Pettit13
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 23
R667021
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0005207 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]