The Abatement RegisterHaysAgreement 0004437
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Hays

320 Barnes 2020, LP

Agreement 0004437, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Hays County.

$14,000,000.00committed capital investment
December 31, 2022performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“complete construction of the Building Improvements no later than December 31, 2022”Executed agreement, p. 4
“minimum capital investment in the Land and Building Improvements of $14,000,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 4
Abatement schedule · Real Property Taxes · p. 4

What was abated, and for how long.

100 percentfirst full calendar year after the Building Improvements are completed
75 percentsecond calendar year thereafter
50 percentthird calendar year thereafter

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyHays CountyHays County, a political subdivision of the State of Texas (the “County”)1
Contracting entity320 Barnes 2020, LP320 Barnes 2020, LP, a Texas limited partnership (“Developer”)1
Parent / guarantorLive Oak GP, LLCBy: Live Oak GP, LLC, its General Partner16
InstrumentGrant Payments“Grant Payments” means the County’s annual payments to the Developer2
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government Code<<<PAGE 1>>> CHAPTER 381 ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE AGREEMENT On this the 11" day of May 2021 (the “Effective Date”) this agreement (the “Agreement”) is entered into between the Hays County, a political subdivision of the State of Texas (the “County”), and 320 Barnes 2020, LP, a Texas limited partnership (“Developer”).—
Capital investment$14,000,000.00minimum capital investment in the Land and Building Improvements of $14,000,000.004
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage148,800 square feetestimated cumulative area of approximately 148,800 square feet1
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2022complete construction of the Building Improvements no later than December 31, 20224
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateMay 11, 202111" day of May 2021 (the “Effective Date”)1
SignatorySteve YounkmanSteve Younkman, CFO16
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0004437 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]