The Abatement RegisterDallasAgreement 0003119
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Dallas

1210 South Lamar, LP

Agreement 0003119, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Dallas County.

75%of real property abated
January 1, 2017performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“effective no later than January 1, 2017, subject to the project having completed the aforementioned 270 housing units”Executed agreement, p. 1
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“(iv) fails to complete 270 residential housing units on the Property by January 1, 2017; or (v) fails to materially comply in with any of the terms or conditions set forth in this Agreement.”Executed agreement, p. 7

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · real property · p. 1

What was abated, and for how long.

75%ten-year

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyDallas CountyDallas County, Texas (“County’), duly acting by and through its Commissioners Court4
Contracting entity1210 South Lamar, LP1210 South Lamar, LP (“Owner’), duly acting by and through its authorized officers4
Parent / guarantorMatthews SouthwestMatthews Southwest, which has previously developed the Omni convention center hotel and converted a former Sears mail order complex into 457 housing units, has announced plans to build a new $39 million, 4-story, 270-unit residential development2
InstrumentTax Abatement AgreementThis Tax Abatement Agreement (“Agreement’) is made and entered into4
Governing chapterChapter 381, Local Government CodeDaniel, District 1, and seconded by Commissioner John Wiley Price, District 3, the following order was passed and adopted by the Commissioners Court of Dallas County, State of Texas: BRIEFING DATE: 2/18/2014 FUNDING SOURCE: n/a Be it resolved and ordered that the Dallas County Commissioners Court, per Section 381.004 (g) of the Local Government Code, does hereby authorize the provision of a 75%, t—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage172,620 square feetBeing a 172,620 square feet or 3.9628 acre tract of land situated in the John Neely Bryan Survey12
Acreage3.9628 acreBeing a 172,620 square feet or 3.9628 acre tract of land situated in the John Neely Bryan Survey12
Performance deadlineJanuary 1, 2017effective no later than January 1, 2017, subject to the project having completed the aforementioned 270 housing units1
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateMarch 18, 2014EXECUTED this the 18th _dayof___ March , 2014.10
SignatoryMark MotsenbockerMark Motsenbocker10
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0003119 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]