The Abatement RegisterDallasAgreement 0003116
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Dallas

Amazon

Agreement 0003116, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Dallas County.

40–45%of business personal property abated
end of 2017/early 2018performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Itis anticipated that this new facility will become operational near the end of 2017/early 2018.”Executed agreement, p. 2
“the employment of 1000 people”Executed agreement, p. 2
Abatement schedule · business personal property · p. 2

What was abated, and for how long.

40%ten-year
45%ten-year

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyDallas CountyDallas County Commissioners Court hereby approves the provision of a 40%-45% ten-year tax abatement on business personal property to Amazon1
Contracting entityAmazontax abatement on business personal property to Amazon for the location of a new fulfillment center/distribution facility in Coppell1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
Instrumenttax abatementtax abatement on business personal property to Amazon1
Governing chapterNot stated in the agreement—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committed1000 figure taken from a schedule, not from covenant languagethe employment of 1000 people2
Wage requirement$27,000the average salary of the jobs associated with this project will be about $27,0002
Square footage800,000+It will involve the construction of a new 800,000+ square-foot facility2
AcreageNot stated in the agreement—
Performance deadlineend of 2017/early 2018Itis anticipated that this new facility will become operational near the end of 2017/early 2018.2
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateJanuary 1, 2019The proposed incentive would go into effect no later than J anuary 1, 2019.3
SignatoryNot stated in the agreement—
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0003116 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]