The Abatement RegisterWallerAgreement 0002755
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Waller

SRPF B/Empire West Phase II, L.P.

Agreement 0002755, filed with the Texas Comptroller by County of Waller, Texas.

$29,986,200committed capital investment
100%of ad valorem property taxes abated
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Total | $29,986,200 ($45 PSF)”Executed agreement, p. 15
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“OWNER shall owe all taxes which would have been paid to the COUNTY in the absence of this AGREEMENT for all prior years”Executed agreement, p. 7

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · ad valorem property taxes · p. 5

What was abated, and for how long.

100%Year 1 (2023)
100%Year 2 (2024)

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCounty of Waller, TexasThis AGREEMENT is entered into by and between the County of Waller, Texas, duly acting herein by and through the County Judge (“COUNTY”), and SRPF B/Empire West Phase II, L.P., (“SOWNER’”), as of November 10, 2021.1
Contracting entitySRPF B/Empire West Phase II, L.P.This AGREEMENT is entered into by and between the County of Waller, Texas, duly acting herein by and through the County Judge (“COUNTY”), and SRPF B/Empire West Phase II, L.P., (“SOWNER’”), as of November 10, 2021.1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentTAX ABATEMENT AGREEMENTTAX ABATEMENT AGREEMENT:1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code (property tax abatement)RECITALS: WHEREAS, on June 4, 2020, the City of Brookshire passed an Order establishing a City of Brookshire Reinvestment Zone 20.01, for commercial/industrial tax abatement (“ORDER”), as authorized by Texas Tax Code Chapter 312 and contained herein as EXHIBIT B;—
Capital investment$29,986,200Total | $29,986,200 ($45 PSF)15
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footage666,360Building 4: 666,360 SF13
Acreage237.1SITE AREA IN USE: 237.1 ACRES (10,328,492 SF)14
Performance deadlineNot stated in the agreement—
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateNovember 10, 2021This AGREEMENT is being executed as of November 10, 2021.12
SignatoryJustin RobinsonJustin Robinson Vice President12
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 31
13410 · 40112 · 258449 · 258451 · 258452 · 258453 · 258454 · 258455 · 258456 · 259302 · 259303 · 259304 · 259305 · 259306 · 259307 · 259308 · 259309 · 259310 · 259311 · 259312 · 259313 · 259314
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0002755 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]