The Abatement RegisterTom GreenAgreement 0002561
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Tom Green

Wagon Wheel Solar LLC

Agreement 0002561, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Tom Green County, Texas.

100%of Certified Appraised Value of the Eligible Property abated
December 31, 2023performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“Owner anticipates that the Project and Improvements will achieve Commercial Operations by no later than December 31, 2023.”Executed agreement, p. 4
The remedy

What the contract says happens.

“THE SOLE REMEDY OF THE COUNTY, AND OWNER’S SOLE LIABILITY, WILL BE FOR OWNER TO PAY TO THE COUNTY THE FULL AMOUNT OF ACTUAL TAXES ABATED AT ANY TIME UNDER THIS AGREEMENT ON THE REMOVED IMPROVEMENTS, LESS ANY PAYMENTS IN LIEU OF TAXES MADE”Executed agreement, p. 6

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Certified Appraised Value of the Eligible Property · p. 5

What was abated, and for how long.

100%Year 1

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyTom Green County, TexasTom Green County, Texas (the “County”), a political subdivision of the State of Texas1
Contracting entityWagon Wheel Solar LLCWagon Wheel Solar LLC, a Delaware limited liability company1
Parent / guarantorOrion Power Generation, LLCBy: Orion Power Generation, LLC, its Sole Member17
InstrumentTax Abatement AgreementThis Tax Abatement Agreement (the “Agreement”)1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code (property tax abatement)L Authorization This Agreement is authorized and governed by Chapter 312 of the Texas Tax Code, as amended, and by the Guidelines and Criteria (as defined below).—
Capital investmentNot stated in the agreement—
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedNot stated in the agreement—
Wage requirementNot stated in the agreement—
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage100 acresBeing 100 acres of land, more or less, situated in Tom Green and Runnels Counties, Texas36
Performance deadlineDecember 31, 2023Owner anticipates that the Project and Improvements will achieve Commercial Operations by no later than December 31, 2023.4
ExpirationDecember 31 of the fifteenth Calendar Year after the commencement of the Abatement Periodending on December 31 of the fifteenth Calendar Year after the commencement of the Abatement Period4
Effective dateNot stated in the agreement—
SignatoryNot stated in the agreement—
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Project components · p. 4

photovoltaic solar powered electricity generation facility and any associated storage facilities

Parcels · p. 36
R000006025
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0002561 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]