The Abatement RegisterCraneAgreement 0002494
Texas Chapter 380 / 381 agreement · Crane

Crossett Power Management LLC

Agreement 0002494, filed with the Texas Comptroller by Crane County, Texas.

$40,000,000.00committed capital investment
100%of Improvements and Facilities abated
June 1, 2023performance deadline
The obligation

What the contract requires.

“substantially completed on or before June 1, 2023”Executed agreement, p. 2
“not fewer than one (1), , new full-time job(s)”Executed agreement, p. 5
“valued at approximately $40,000,000.00”Executed agreement, p. 21
The repayment remedy

What happens if it is not met.

“the County may recapture all ad valorem taxes abated pursuant to the terms of this Agreement”Executed agreement, p. 11

The remedy here is discretionary — the clause says it may be applied, not that it must be.

Where a deadline above has passed, no public record exists of whether it was met — not in the Comptroller’s filings, nor in the local government’s own disclosures. That is not evidence of non-compliance. Texas requires nobody to record it.

Abatement schedule · Improvements and Facilities · p. 3

What was abated, and for how long.

100%ten (10) years

A local abatement waives only that taxing unit’s share of the property tax bill. School districts, counties, cities and hospital districts each sign separately.

Every field, as the contract states it

The record.

FieldValue & quoted sourcePage
Granting bodyCrane County, TexasCRANE COUNTY, TEXAS and CROSSETT POWER MANAGEMENT LLC1
Contracting entityCrossett Power Management LLCCROSSETT POWER MANAGEMENT LLC1
Parent / guarantorNot stated in the agreement—
InstrumentTax Abatement AgreementTAX ABATEMENT AGREEMENT1
Governing chapterChapter 312, Tax Code (property tax abatement)TAX CODE ยง312.002(d), that this Agreement should be entered into notwithstanding any such inconsistency, and (ii) constitute a major investment in the Reinvestment Zone that will be a benefit to the Reinvestment Zone and will contribute to the economic development of the County.—
Capital investment$40,000,000.00valued at approximately $40,000,000.0021
Grant or incentiveNot stated in the agreement—
Jobs committedone (1) recital language, not a covenantnot fewer than one (1), , new full-time job(s)5
Wage requirement$50,000at an estimated minimum wage of $50,000 annually5
Square footageNot stated in the agreement—
Acreage637.18approximately 637.18 acres of land21
Performance deadlineJune 1, 2023substantially completed on or before June 1, 20232
ExpirationNot stated in the agreement—
Effective dateJanuary 12, 2021effective as of January 12, 20211
SignatoryCorporate OfficerBy: Corpora e Officer19
Chain statusTerminal document — no later agreement in the registry names this one as its predecessor—
Parcels · p. 21
3673
How to check this page

Every line above is in the contract.

Agreement 0002494 is filed with the Texas Comptroller. Pull the PDF, go to the page number beside any row, and read the sentence. If a figure here does not match the document, tell me and it is corrected the same day.

Where the contract says nothing, the field is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

One of 1,645

Which of these are on your book?

This is a single agreement. I have read 1,645 of the 4,428 Texas has filed, resolved which have been superseded, and recorded what each commits a company to.

Send me an entity and a county and I will tell you what is on it — quoted, page-cited, checked. Free for the first one.

[email protected]